About Us

For administrative convenience, Chandigarh is divided into three Sub Divisions i.e. Central, East and South Sub Division. The SDM(C) office was set up in the year 2000 and was located in the Estate Office Building, Sec 17. In April, 2003, the office of the SDM(S) was shifted to Sports Complex, Hockey Stadium, Sector 42, Chandigarh where it is presently situated. The jurisdictional area of the South Sub Division consists of three Police Stations viz Sec 34, 36, 39, 49, PS Maloya and villages (Maloya, Kajheri, Badheri, Attawa, Buterla, Burail, Palsora, Nizampur, Kumbra, Dadu Majra). The SDM (South) is the estate officer for eviction cases under the Public Premises Act, 1971. In addition to this, the SDM (South) also deals with cases regarding the mutation of land and property, building violation, property misuse, non execution of lease deed and deed of conveyance, non payment, non construction, sub-letting, violation of term & condition of allotment, maintenace of senior citizen, noise pollution. The South Sub Division offers facilities issuance of certificates for scheduled castes and OBCs. The SDM (South) gives permissions such as on the use of loudspeakers. Also late registration of births and death are permitted from the office for the people living in the southern sectors. The area of operation is all sectors south of the Dakshin Marg. Thus, all sectors starting from Sector 32 to Sector 56 and also 504 Chandigarh Housing Board flats in Sector 61, Maloya, Kajheri, Badheri, Attawa, Buterla, Burail and Faidan villages are included in its area of operation.

Organizational Structure

Ms Kriti Garg (IAS)
Sh. Mani Ram
Sub Divisional Asstt
Smt. Suman Mahajan
Mr. Abhishek Verma
(Personal Asstt/SDM South)
Mr. Jose George
Ms. Megha Sharma
Maninder Jeet
Mr. Amninder Singh

Style Switcher

Updated date

Updated date: 08/28/2017 - 10:10
Back to Top